STAFF DIRECTORY

The Margaret Sloss Center for Women and Gender Equity advocates for individuals and provides support to all students, staff, and faculty at Iowa State University.  The Sloss Center staff is here to listen and provide resources and referrals. We are here to help you gain a positive experience at Iowa State University. 

Meet with the Sloss Center staff to discuss anything from roommate conflicts to a personal crisis. 

Photo of Dr. Ruxandra Looft

Dr. Ruxandra Marcu

Director

she/her/hers 

Email: marcu@iastate.edu 

Phone: 515-294-4154

Location: Sloss House, 203B

 

 

Photo of Andra Castle

Andra Castle

Assistant Director

they/them/theirs

Email: ajcastle@iastate.edu

Phone: 515-294-4637

Location: Sloss House, 202

 

Sabrina Gloria 

Administrative Assistant 

she/her/hers

Email: slgloria@iastate

Phone: 515-294-4154

Location: Sloss House, 203A

 

Photo of Nancy

Nancy Gebhart

Equity and Social Justice Coordinator

she/her/hers

Email: nancyg@iastate.edu

Phone: 515-294-4154

Location: Sloss House, 205

 

Photo of Taylor Lee

Taylor Lee

Equity and Social Justice Coordinator

she/her/hers

Email: tllee@iastate.edu

Phone: 515-294-4154

Location: Sloss House, 205

 

Isis Walker

Archival Research Graduate Practicum 

she/her/hers 

Email: icwalker@iastate.edu

Phone: 515-294-4154

Location: Sloss House, 205

 

photo of Sam Luley

Sam Luley

Archival Research Graduate Practicum 

she/her/hers 

Email: smluley@iastate.edu

Phone: 515-294-4154

Location: Sloss House, 205

 

Photo of Maria Guadalupe Duran Sanchez (LUPE)

Maria Guadalupe Duran Sanchez (LUPE) 

Archival Research Undergraduate Practicum 

she, her, hers, ella

Email: mgd1@iastate.edu 

Phone: 515-294-4154

Location: Sloss House, 205

 

Darbi Shaw

PR and Communications Intern

she/her/hers

Email: dnshaw@iastate.edu

Phone: 515-294-4154

Location: Sloss House, 205